Widespread disapproval of Inslee's new COVID-19 recovery plan


January 14, 2021

-Submitted photo

Gov. Jay Inslee

DAYTON–Columbia County has been placed in a region that includes Yakima, Benton, Franklin and Walla Walla counties, and Governor Jay Inslee's recently launched recovery plan requires the region to qualify as a whole before all counties can progress to a higher phase, and local officials are not happy with this situation.

Inslee's plan separates the State into eight regions, and Columbia Count...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Dayton Chronicle
East Washingtonian

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024