Your Hometown News Source

Miller and Watts advance to General Election

DAYTON–Incumbent Port Commissioner Sean C. Milligan bowed out of the race for Port of Columbia Commissioner in District 3, according to unofficial results from the August 3 Primary Election.

Advancing to the November 2 General Election will be Jack Miller, 632 Lower Hogeye Rd., Waitsburg, and Johnny Watts, 118 Main Rd., Dayton.

In election-night returns, Miller received 177 votes and 43.17% of the...

Rendered 06/12/2024 06:37