Dayton Chronicle - Your Hometown News Source


Spokane County latest to oppose local income tax


December 16, 2021

Spokane County Commissioners unanimously adopted a resolution opposing a local income tax December 14. Spokane County is the third county to act, joining Franklin County and Yakima County as well as 11 Washington cities with local income-tax bans, including Battle Ground, DuPont, Granger, Kennewick, Longview, Moses Lake, Richland, Spokane, Spokane Valley, Union Gap and Yakima.

From the Spokane...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Dayton Chronicle
East Washingtonian

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023