Sunshine and memories highlight Alumni Weekend


July 20, 2023

The Class of 1978 won the Marcia Harting Memorial Trophy for their winning float, accepted by, from left, Barry Darby, Dennis Atteberry, Monte Fulbright, Scott Davis, Roseann Delp Groom and Sherry Roff White. Others riding on the float were Russ White, John Smith, Wayne Tate, Willie Tate and Jeannie Boggs Fletcher. The float was a blast thanks to the hot-air balloon gondola, the burners on which Sherry White fired on occasion, flames roaring high into the air.

DAYTON–Town was abuzz with laughter, smiles and deep-rooted Bulldog camaraderie by alumni of Our Fair City's Pietrzycki High School – aka Dayton High School – with fantastic weather, a sunshiny parade and numerous get-togethers sprinkled around the city over last weekend.

There were 13 classes which held gatherings over the July 14 and 15 weekend. Nine classes put together floats for the Saturday...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/17/2024 23:41