Six wolf packs in Blue Mountains


September 21, 2023

DAYTON–There are currently six wolf packs in SE Washington, according to the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife’s latest newsletter. The region is divided into six groups: Touchet (8 members), Columbia (5 members), Tucannon (8 members), Grouse Flats (4 members), 139 Group (7 members), and Butte Creek (6 members). Captures are continuing as the opportunity arises to try to get workin...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Dayton Chronicle
East Washingtonian

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024